By at 7:12 AM Monday, March 21st 2011


Eddie Vedder Solo Album & Concert Film Details Emerge

Eddie Vedder, Music


FInally, we have full details and tracklisting on the new Eddie Vedder album! What’s more, there’s also a concert film in store.

Ukulele Songs and the live concert film Water on the Road will be Released on Tuesday, May 31st through Pearl Jam’s Monkeywrench Records. Ukulele Songs is a collection of original songs and covers performed by Vedder on ukulele.

The first single from the album, Longing to Belong, will be available for sale through digital retailers on Tuesday, March 22nd (March 21st internationally). Listen to that here.

Ukulele Songs Album Tracklisting:

1. Can’t Keep
2. Sleeping by Myself
3. Without You
4. More Than You Know
5. Goodbye
6. Broken Heart
7. Satellite
8. Longing to Belong
9. Hey Fahkah
10. You’re True
11. Light Today
12. Sleepless Nights (featuring Glen Hansard)
13. Once in Awhile
14. Waving Palms
15. Tonight You Belong to Me (featuring Cat Power)
16. Dream a Little Dream

Also released on May 31st is Water on the Road, a live-concert DVD directed by Brendan Canty of Fugazi and Christoph Green featuring performances from Vedder’s August 16 and 17, 2008 solo tour engagements at Washington, D.C.’s Warner Theatre. The DVD features a live performance of You’re True from Ukulele Songs as well as a mix of Pearl Jam catalog, covers and songs from Vedder’s critically acclaimed, award-winning solo record, Into The Wild.

Check out the video for You’re True.

Water on the Road Live Concert DVD Tracklisting:

1. The Canyon
2. Sometimes
3. Trouble
4. Around the Bend
5. Girl From the North Country
6. Guaranteed
7. Setting Forth
8. Far Behind
9. No Ceiling
10. Rise
11. Golden State
12. Society
13. Forever Young
14. Ed Piano (Instrumental)
15. I’m Open
16. Man of the Hour
17. Driftin’
18. No More
19. You’re True
20. Ukulele Interlude (Instrumental)
21. Unthought Known
22. Arc
23. Hard Sun
24. The Canyon (reprise)


Meanwhile, On The Internet...

  1. Steve Keyes says:

    Great news to wake up to. I hope some of the Liam Finn collaborations are on the DVD.

    • Chris says:

      if you take a listen to pearl jam’s live at benaroya hall from 2003 or 02? he plays it on the uke which is much different but im sure thats how it’l probably be on ukulele songs

  2. TJ says:

    Any chance “Can’t Keep” is a new version of the opener from Riot Act?

    • TJ says:

      “Ukulele Songs is a collection of original songs and covers performed by Vedder on ukulele.”

      Herp a derp derp. I’m paying attention, I promise.

    • Scotto says:

      I’m not surprised to see this one on the album, to be honest. He performed “Can’t Keep” solo with the ukelele live a bunch of times already.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect with Facebook

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>