By at 12:30 PM Monday, January 2nd 2012


Listen To Three Songs From Air’s Next Album

Air, Music


One early 2012 release we’re anticipating, Air’s Le Voyage Dans La Lune, an expanded soundtrack to George Méliès’ 1902 silent film of the same name, recently had two of its tracks made available for streaming. A third song is on iTunes.

First, the bass-heavy Sonic Armada, which was released along with a snippet from the original film. Watch the video below, via Musikexpress:

Last month, Musikexpress also premiered the song Seven Stars, featuring Beach House singer Victoria Legrand. The track, which is longer and more developed than Sonic Armada, can be streamed here.

And finally, there’s a third song, Parade, which can be acquired on iTunes, but isn’t available for streaming as of yet.

Le Voyage Dans La Lune will be released on February 7th. As the project originated from Air’s original soundtrack to the restored version of the 14-minute film, a special edition of the album will also contain a DVD/digital copy of the video. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Astronomic Club
2. Seven Stars
3. Retour Sur Terre
4. Parade
5. Moon Fever
6. Sonic Armada
7. Who Am I Know?
8. Décollage
9. Cosmic Trip
10. Homme Lune
11. Lava


Meanwhile, On The Internet...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect with Facebook

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>