By at 8:52 AM Thursday, January 10th 2013


How to Destroy Angels Release Video For ‘The Loop Closes’

How To Destroy Angels, Music


Having last released the video for their standout track Ice Age and a couple of remixesHow to Destroy Angels return with even more new footage to accompany a track off their second EP An Omen.

Directed by the members of the band themselves, the video for The Loop Closes features the same sort of distorted imagery that’s featured on the band’s latest album cover and promo pictures. Watch it below:

The band also took the chance to officially announce the release date for their debut LP. Confirming the information that was leaked back in October via a Last.FM account, the record is titled Welcome Oblivion, and is set to drop on March 5th. It’s possible tracklisting is as follows:

1- Keep It Together – 4:25
2- The Wake-Up – 1:42
3- Too Late, All Gone – 6:14
4- We Fade Away – 6:41
5- Recursive Self-Improvement – 6:27
6- Hallowed Ground – 7:14
7- And the Sky Began to Scream – 3:56
8- Ice Age – 6:55
9- On the Wing – 4:52
10- How Long ? – 4:02
11- The Loop Closes – 4:50
12- Strings and Attractors – 4:28


Meanwhile, On The Internet...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect with Facebook

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>