By at 7:38 AM Thursday, January 31st 2013


Iron & Wine Return: Listen to ‘Lovers’ Revolution’

Iron and Wine, Music, Studio Reports



Iron and Wine will release their new album Ghost on Ghost on April 16th on Nonesuch Records. Have a listen to our first taste of the new record, a slow-horn procession called Lovers’ Revolution:

Ghost on Ghost marks the fifth release from singer-songwriter Sam Beam, using the pen name Iron and Wine. The album was produced by Beam’s longtime associate Brian Deck (Modest Mouse, Califone, Fruit Bats) and follows 2011’s Kiss Each Other Clean. Iron and Wine will support the new release with tour dates throughout 2013, to be announced soon. A special pre-order at also will be announced shortly.

Ghost on Ghost Tracklist:

1. Caught in the Briars
2. The Desert Babbler
3. Joy
4. Low Light Buddy of Mine
5. Graces for Saints and Ramblers
6. Grass Windows
7. Singers and the Endless Song
8. Sundown (Back in the Briars)
9. Winter Prayers
10. New Mexico’s No Breeze
11. Lovers’ Revolution
12. Baby Center Stage


Meanwhile, On The Internet...

One comment
  1. le pup says:

    Dear Mr. Beam,
    Please take a shower, thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect with Facebook

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>