By at 11:01 AM Friday, March 29th 2013


Hear Another New Yeah Yeah Yeahs Song, ‘Under The Earth’

Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Music



Included in the New York Times’ new feature story on Karen O. and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs is another preview of the band’s forthcoming album, Mosquito, which is due out on April 16th.

Go read the feature, which is pretty impressively researched and meticulously detailed, and stream the new song Under The Earth towards the bottom of the page. This is now the second bit of audio blasted out from Mosquito, following lead single Sacrilege (which now has a weird music video). The YYY’s played more new material a few weeks back at SXSW, too.

Mosquito track list:

1. Sacrilege
2. Subway
3. Mosquito
4. Under The Earth
5. Slave
6. These Paths
7. Area 52
8. Buried Alive (w/ Dr. Octagon)
9. Always
10. Despair
11. Wedding Song

Check back for more YYY news soon, as they’ll inevitably release more new tunes as the new album approaches.


Meanwhile, On The Internet...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect with Facebook

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>