By at 1:05 PM Wednesday, October 10th 2012


How To Destroy Angels’ LP Title and Tracklist Accidentally Leaked?

How To Destroy Angels, Studio Reports


It seems like it was just earlier today that we confirmed the tracklist for How to Destroy Angels‘ upcoming EP An Omen. No, wait, that was today. In case you need a reminder, we had already provided you a leak of that tracklist last month, which ended up matching the EP’s official announcement. Today, still a month before An Omen‘s release, yet another leak has surfaced – this time regarding HTDA’s upcoming full-length LP, which was so far only mentioned by Trent Reznor as “coming early next year.” If a rather careless user is to be believed, we may have the full tracklisting and title for the LP.

Earlier this week, a user by the name of blank667 (an account which has since been suspended) registered several plays for a number of new tracks by How to Destroy Angels – now going by the name “How to destroy angels_“, for some reason. The tracks included four cuts already present on An Omen, and eight brand new ones – which would fit with Reznor’s description of the LP including “some” of the EP’s songs. After a fan alerted band member Rob Sheridan, most of the information was taken down from, but the always-alert folks at fan forum Echoing The Sound had already captured it for the rest of us to see.

Check out the possible tracklisting and album title for HTDA’s debut LP below:

Welcome Oblivion

1- Keep It Together – 4:25
2- The Wake-Up – 1:42
3- Too Late, All Gone – 6:14
4- We Fade Away – 6:41
5- Recursive Self-Improvement – 6:27
6- Hallowed Ground – 7:14
7- And the Sky Began to Scream – 3:56
8- Ice Age – 6:55
9- On the Wing – 4:52
10- How Long ? – 4:02
11- The Loop Closes – 4:50
12- Strings and Attractors – 4:28

Of course, we remind you that this information is still unconfirmed. However, it fits well enough, and it wouldn’t be the first time that a user accidentally leaks a tracklist. A quick Google search for the track titles will also have them showing up on more than a few cached pages, which demonstrates how quickly the information spread, and how it was subsequently deleted.

An Omen is set to be released on November 13th, with the tentatively titled Welcome Oblivion following sometime in early 2013. Listen to their first track, Keep It Together, here.


Meanwhile, On The Internet...

  1. Ryan M says:

    You mention Rob Sheridan as being a band member. If that’s the title they give him for his input to the design and music videos, I’m so fucking pumped. In a conversation with my bandmate in high school, we talked about the evolution of the make-up of a band, and what we concluded was that an instrument or stage presence wasn’t the only definition anymore for a band-member. They could be the entire art direction that encompasses the look on stage and the look and feel in videos. Another example would be Jack White’s inner design job when it comes to his coordination of colors in all his bands. He’s got that persona in himself along with the obvious musical direction. Sounds like a subject for an article in itself. HTDA are spearheading that future of having a band mate with the sole job of art direction. (and just in case that was a title you said on accident in your article, I still stand by this statement.)

  2. pupo says:

    Not new, Neurosis does it with Josh Graham (Visuals/Art) as well…

  3. Owen Traft says:

    Lame article.

  4. Hank A. Moons says:

    seems legit

  5. Tad says:

    I dont know about anyone else, but this does absolutely nothing for me. The tracks could be titled and numbered like the NIN Ghosts disc or have 91 blank tracks like Broken and we still would have no idea what any of it is. Music is heard, not seen. I guess the fact that track listings and titles leaked is news, but really, who cares?

  6. Tobias says:

    The wing? More like Wings. Paul McCartney and John Lennon failed. What makes Trent think he can make his tranny into a singer? Music is boring and about ten years too late.

    • Sammy says:

      Nah, the music’s fine. Your username is appropriate, though. You just need to Blue yourself. Prematurely shoot your wad on what was supposed to be a Dry Run, if you will.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect with Facebook

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>