By at 9:32 AM Wednesday, December 5th 2012


Texas Is The Reason Return With Complete Recordings Anthology, 2013 Tour Dates

Texas Is The Reason, Studio Reports, Tour Dates


Taking their name from the Misfits classic Bullet, Texas is the Reason released one EP and one full length album before inner-band tension imploded the unit back in 1997.

Despite a rather short initial shelf life, the band’s unique blend of post hardcore/pre emo sounds are noted as a major influence to early aughts artists including Thursday and Taking Back Sunday. Having successfully sold out the opening night of Revelation Records’ 25th Anniversary festival in New York City, the group has decided tour behind a comprehensive re-release of their entire musical catalog.

Do You Know Who You Are? The Complete Collection is set for a February 12th, 2013 release date. The 16 track collection will feature two new tracks recorded earlier this year. Rolling Stone is currently streaming one of the new songs. Click here to give When Rock ‘N’ Roll Was Just A Baby a listen.

Further giving fans reason to celebrate; Texas is the Reason has announced they will be playing select dates in 2013. All currently scheduled dates as well as a complete tracklisting for Do You Know Who You Are? can be found down below.

Do You Know Who You Are? The Complete Collection track listing:

01. Johnny On The Spot
02. The Magic Bullet Theory
03. Nickel Wound
04. There’s No Way I Can Talk Myself Out Of This One Tonight (The Drinking Song)
05. Something To Forget (Version II)
06. Do You Know Who You Are?
07. Back And To The Left
08. The Day’s Refrain
09. A Jack With One Eye
10. Every Little Girl’s Dream *
11. When Rock ‘N’ Roll Was Just A Baby *
12. Blue Boy
13. Something To Forget (Version I)
14. If It’s Here When We Get Back It’s Ours
15. Dressing Cold
16. Antique

* Previously unreleased tracks

Texas Is The Reason 2013 Tour Dates:

01/06 Chicago, IL – House of Blues (“Rev 25″ w/ Into Another, Sense Field, Popeye)
02.15 Washington, DC – The Black Cat
02.16Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer
02.17 Boston, MA – Paradise
03.08 Toronto, ON – Lee’s Palace
03.09 Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
03.29 San Francisco, CA – Bimbos 365
03.30 Los Angeles, CA – The Music Box at Henry Fonda Theater
04.27 Belgium – Groezrock Festival

To purchase tickets for all dates, check out the band’s official website.


Meanwhile, On The Internet...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect with Facebook

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>