By at 10:16 AM Thursday, January 24th 2013


The Flaming Lips Set To Release New Album ‘The Terror’ On April Fools’ Day

The Flaming Lips, Studio Reports


April Fools’ Day is looking pretty sweet for fans of The Flaming Lips. That is the day the band will drop their first proper studio album since 2009.

Flaming Lips The Terror

The Terror will feature nine brand new tracks and was produced by Dave Fridmann and the Lips. Flaming Lips frontman Wayne Coyne shared the following nuggets of information on the new album via a press release.

“Why would we make this music that is The Terror– this bleak, disturbing record…??” I don’t really want to know the answer that I think is coming: that WE were hopeless, WE were disturbed and, I think, accepting that some things are hopeless… or letting hope in one area die so that hope can start to live in another?? Maybe this is the beginning of the answer.”

With a brand new album dropping in April along with the band hitting the road with the Black Keys later in the spring, perhaps it is time we fire up a Flaming Lips Coachella rumor?!?!?

The Terror Tracklisting:

Track listing for The Terror:
Look…The Sun Is Rising
Be Free, A Way
Try To Explain
You Lust
The Terror
You Are Alone
Butterfly, How Long It Takes To Die
Turning Violent
Always There…In Our Hearts


Meanwhile, On The Internet...

  1. Adrian Garro says:

    I’d welcome Wayne & his bubble to the Polo Fields, never seen ‘em.

  2. chopz says:

    It has been many a moon since this band put out anything worthwhile. But I will give them the benefit of the doubt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect with Facebook

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>