By at 10:03 AM Friday, February 1st 2013


Mark Lanegan and Duke Garwood Team Up For ‘Black Pudding’

Duke Garwood, Mark Lanegan, Studio Reports


On April 16th, Mark Lanegan & Duke Garwood are set to release their first studio collaboration, Black Pudding.

mark lanegan and duke garwood

The 12 track effort was recorded at Pink Duck Studios in beautiful Burbank, CA and will be released by Ipecac Recordings. For those who are unfamiliar with Garwood, he has been described in the UK press as Lanegan’s “spiritual cousin across the Atlantic waters.” In fact, Lanegan had the following fine words to share about his latest musical partner.

“Duke Garwood is one of my all time favorite artists. Working with him has been one of the best experiences of my recording life.”

Of note for fans of Queens of the Stone Age, Alain Johannes mixed the album. You can see the tracklisting for the effort down below.

Black Pudding Tracklisting:

1. Black Pudding
2. Pentacostal
3. War Memorial
4. Mescalito
5. Sphinx
6. Last Rung
7. Driver
8. Death Rides a White Horse
9. Thank You
10. Cold Molly
11. Shade of the Sun
12. Manchester Special


Meanwhile, On The Internet...

One comment
  1. Cam says:

    Another note for QOTSA fans, it seems Lanegan is going to appear on their next record as well

    You guys may have shared this already, but I didn’t remember seeing it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect with Facebook

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>