By at 8:58 AM Wednesday, May 14th 2014


Phish Set To Release 12th Studio Album, ‘Fuego’ On June 24th

Phish, Studio Reports


phish fuegoOn June 24th, Phish will release their 12th studio effort, Fuego. For their first album since 2009’s Joy, Phish teamed with famed producer Bob Erzin who has previously worked with the likes of Deftones, KISS, Alice Cooper, and many more.

The ten songs found on the album all debuted during Phish’s Halloween show last fall in Atlantic City New Jersey. Then called Wingsuit, a few tracks the band debuted that night include Snow and You Never Know missed the cut. Likewise, songs debuted prior to Halloween including Yartmouth Road and Halfway To The Moon also missed the cut. One song that is extremely silly even by Phish standards that did make the album is Wombat, however as of press time we can’t confirm if legendary actor Abe Vigoda (who joined the band on stage Halloween night) contributed to the recorded version in any way. You can watch that unique performance down below.

To get a sample of what you can expect on Fuego, you can head over to NPR and stream the adult-contemporary friendly track Waiting All Night now. You can also check it out via the YouTube clip posted by the band down below.

Phish will hit the road for their annual summer tour just outside of Boston on July 1st. For a full list of dates, head here. The complete Fuego track listing is down below.

Fuego Track Listing:

1. Fuego
2. The Line
3. Devotion To A Dream
4. Halfway To The Moon
5. Winterqueen
6. Sing Monica
7. 555
8. Waiting All Night
9. Wombat
10. Wingsuit


Meanwhile, On The Internet...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect with Facebook

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>